skip to Main Content

Cusco, is a department and region in Peru and is the fourth largest department in the country, after Madre de Dios, Ucayali, and Loreto. It borders the departments of Ucayali on the north; Madre de Dios and Puno on the east; Arequipa on the south; and Apurímac, Ayacucho and Junín on the west. Its capital is Cusco, the historical capital of the Inca Empire.

Blog Posts:

Peru: Cusco – The seat of Incan Kings

Set at 12,000 feet above sea level Cusco, is the ancient capital of the Incas. There is plenty to …

Peru: Machu Picchu – The Lost City

A journey to the mysterious Inca ruins at Machu Picchu. This was one of the many things on our …
Load More
Back To Top
PHP Code Snippets Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: