skip to Main Content

Galápagos is a province of Ecuador in the country’s Insular region, located approximately 1,000 km (620 mi) off the western coast of the mainland. The capital is Puerto Baquerizo Moreno.

The province administers the Galápagos Islands, a group of tiny volcanic islands that sit on the equator, famous for their unique biodiversity popularized by naturalist Charles Darwin and his theory of evolution.

Blog Posts:

Ecuador: 5-Day Galápagos cruise

Ecuador: 5-Day Galápagos cruise

The Galapagos Islands of Ecuador were made famous by Darwin as part of his development of the …
Load More


Back To Top
PHP Code Snippets Powered By :