skip to Main Content
Yucatán is located on the north part of the Yucatán Peninsula. It is bordered by the states of Campeche to the southwest and Quintana Roo to the southeast, with the Gulf of Mexico off its north coast.

Before the arrival of Spaniards to the Yucatán Peninsula, the name of this region was Mayab. It was a very important region for the Mayan civilization, which reached the peak of its development here, where the Mayans founded the cities of Chichen Itza, Izamal, Motul, Mayapan, Ek’ Balam and Ichcaanzihóo (also called T’ho), now Mérida, the State’s capital city

State of Yucatán within Mexico Flag of Yucatán
Temple Of Kukulcan At Chichen Itza, Yucatan, Mexico
January 30, 2019

Mexico: Yucatán – Chichen Itza

The ancient Mayan ruins at Chichén Itzá on Mexico's Yucatán Peninsula are truly amazing and should be on everyone's must-see list when visiting this area of Mexico.
Back To Top
PHP Code Snippets Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: