skip to Main Content

All foreign nationals entering India are required to possess a valid international travel document in the form of a national passport with a valid visa obtained from an Indian Mission or Post abroad.

All Individual visa seekers are requested to apply for the Indian Visa through Online application link, in order to make an application for getting the Indian visa.

The are a few different tourist visa options (there are also some other types of visa for business trips and medical visits). For regular visitors there are multiple year tourist visa options, which can get bet quite pricey. For these you’ll need to go through an Indian Mission.

For most visitors the best and easiest option is the e-Visa which can be done completely online. There is a link to the e-Visa application form.


  • Your passport copy in PDF format.
  • A digital passport photo in JPEG format.
  • A credit/debit card or Paypal account.


  • The Indian Tourist e-Visa allows for 2 (two) entries into India (double entry visa).
  • Despite the Indian e-Visa being a double entry visa, it is important to note the Indian Tourist e-Visa can be used a maximum of two times in a calendar year i.e. between January to December.
  • Travelers are ONLY able to get 2 e-Visas per calendar year.
  • Indian Tourist e-Visa is valid for 120 days after issue. You can enter India on any date within this period. Please note that if you apply outside the 120 days, iVisa provides a special service that ensures the application goes through on the correct date. This allows travelers to apply at any time.
  • The visa holder can stay in the country for no more than 60 calendar days.
  • The applicant should carry a copy of the Indian visa along with him/her at the time of travel.
  • The Indian Tourist e-Visa is valid for entry through 26 designated Airports (i.e. Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Tiruchirapalli, Trivandrum, Varanasi & Vishakhapatnam) and 5 designated seaports (i.e. Cochin, Goa, Mangalore, Mumbai, Chennai). However, travelers can exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.
  • The Indian e-Visa is non-extendable.
  • Your passport should have at least six months validity from the date of arrival in India, and two blank pages.
  • f you’re going to stay at the airport, you don’t need a visa.
  • Nationals of Yellow Fever affected countries must carry a yellow fever vaccination card at the time of arrival in India, otherwise they may be quarantined for 6 days upon arrival in India. See Yellow Fever countries here
  • Applicants must arrive using the same passport with which they applied for the Tourist e-Visa




Back To Top
PHP Code Snippets Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: